Section Menu

Inspirational school leaders are honoured

Published on: 04 Aug 2017

SOME familiar Fishponds faces can be seen in this photograph, which honours some of the achievements of school leaders in the city over the past year.

Among them are Susan Tyte, who has retired as head of Chester Park Infant School after 23 years (more on Page 8!) and Duncan Cruickshank, who is bowing out as principal of Begbrook Primary Academy.

Aileen Morrison, headteacher at St Matthias Park, was recognised for her work to create extra places for pupils with social, emotional and mental health difficulties.

Lord Mayor Councillor Lesley Alexander presented the awards. She said: “Having strong leaders in our schools is essential if we are to give young people the best possible start in life. This event is our way of saying ‘thank you’ to those who have gone above and beyond."

Comments (0)

Add a new comment:* (Allowed tags: <b><i><br>)

*Mandatory fields